Sign In Forgot Password

Pirkei Avot: Opening our Ancestors' Spiritual Time Capsule

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, January 24, 2019 • 18 Shevat 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

2. Thursday, January 31, 2019 • 25 Shevat 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

3. Thursday, February 7, 2019 • 2 Adar I 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

4. Thursday, February 14, 2019 • 9 Adar I 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

5. Thursday, February 21, 2019 • 16 Adar I 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

6. Thursday, February 28, 2019 • 23 Adar I 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

7. Thursday, March 7, 2019 • 30 Adar I 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

8. Thursday, March 14, 2019 • 7 Adar II 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

9. Thursday, March 21, 2019 • 14 Adar II 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

10. Thursday, March 28, 2019 • 21 Adar II 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

11. Thursday, April 4, 2019 • 28 Adar II 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

12. Thursday, April 11, 2019 • 6 Nisan 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

13. Thursday, April 18, 2019 • 13 Nisan 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

14. Thursday, April 25, 2019 • 20 Nisan 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

15. Thursday, May 2, 2019 • 27 Nisan 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

16. Thursday, May 9, 2019 • 4 Iyyar 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

17. Thursday, May 16, 2019 • 11 Iyyar 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

18. Thursday, May 23, 2019 • 18 Iyyar 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library

19. Thursday, May 30, 2019 • 25 Iyyar 5779

6:45 PM - 8:00 PMMendelson Library
Past Sessions
Thursday, January 3, 2019 • 26 Tevet 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library
Thursday, December 6, 2018 • 28 Kislev 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library
Thursday, November 29, 2018 • 21 Kislev 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library
Thursday, November 15, 2018 • 7 Kislev 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library
Thursday, November 8, 2018 • 30 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library
Thursday, November 1, 2018 • 23 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:45 PM - 8:00 PM - Mendelson Library

Join Rabbi Orrin Krublit and delve into the rich text of Pirkei Avot - a book compiled by our ancestors with the explicit purpose of passing along their most treasured knowledge and wisdom. This class, led by Rabbi Orrin Krublit, will transform the way you think about Judaism, its place in the world, and your connection to our religion. If you wish to purchase a Pirkei Avot Lev Shalem volume for $23.40, please make checks payable to Rabbi Rose's Discretionary Fund.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, January 21 2019 15 Shevat 5779