Sign In Forgot Password

A Season of Mussar I

Past Sessions
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 • 30 Sivan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 • 23 Sivan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 • 16 Sivan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 • 9 Sivan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 • 2 Sivan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 • 24 Iyyar 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 • 17 Iyyar 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 • 10 Iyyar 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 • 3 Iyyar 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 • 26 Nisan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 • 19 Nisan 5778 - 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

“Spiritual truths are not so much learned as recalled. Some ideas we encounter, even if for the first time don’t strike us as new information, but more like memories being reawakened within us. It is as if our hearts innately possess these truths and so we don’t need lessons, only reminders of wisdom that we already know. These reminders awaken us, and then we see life more clearly and we know what we must do.” - Mussar Teacher, Alan Morinis: Everyday Holiness

Date Session
March 21, 2018 Session 1 – Welcome and Introduction to SOM I

 

va’ad

March 28, 2018 Session 2 – Humility/Anavah

 

va’ad

April 4, 2018 Session 3 – Humility/Anavah

 

va’ad /chevruta

April 11, 2018 Session 4 – Anger/Ka’as

 

va’ad

April 18, 2018 Session 5 – Anger/Ka’as

 

va’ad /chevruta

April 25, 2018 Session 6 – Gratitude/Hakarat Ha’Tov

 

va’ad

May 2, 2018 Session 7 – Gratitude/Hakarat Ha’Tov

 

va’ad /chevruta

May 9, 2018 Session 8 – Trust/Bitachon

 

va’ad

May 16, 2018 Session 9 – Trust/Bitachon

 

va’ad /chevruta

May 23, 2018 Session 10 – Honor/Kavod

 

va’ad

May 30, 2018 Session 11 – Honor/Kavod

 

va’ad /chevruta

June 6, 2018 Session 12 – Alacrity/Zerizut

 

va’ad

June 13, 2018 Session 13 – Alacrity/Zerizut

 

va’ad /chevruta

**Complete Evaluation**

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, August 14 2018 3 Elul 5778